Monthly Meetings

3rd Thursday of every month
Noon - 1:15 PM
Breakwater (formerly Bourbon Street Grille)
6308 Metropolitan Ln, Monona

Pre-registration is required.  Deadline is NOON on Tuesday, March 19.  Register Here

Topics & Speakers

For more details on the presentation, please visit the current month's newsletter on our website (late speaker information may not be included).

Thursday, March 21, 2019 - Madison Gas & Electric, electric vehicles and charging stations update
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - Shana LeFore, Madison College Entrepreneurship Center, “Keeping your visit afloat during road construction”
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - Dan Kennelly, City of Madison, updates on planned and upcoming development projects, public improvements, planned road reconstruction, and public improvements, planned road reconstruction, and "special area projects"
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - Annual Business Meeting (please, no guests)
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - TBA
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - Progressive Luncheon
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - Brian Lee, President, Revelation PR, Advertising & Social Media, "How to Advertise in Popular Social Media Platforms"
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - TBA
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - TBA
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - Michelle Somes-Booher, MBA, Director, Wisconsin SBDC at the UW-Madison Wisconsin School of Business

For a complete historical list of our guest speakers, here is our Guest Speaker Directory (pdf file).

Fees

Members: Free
First Time Guests: Complimentary (if guest of a Member)
Additional Associates of Member Companies: $20
All others are welcome at $25 per lunch/person
Progressive Lunches:  $25 for all guests

Monthly Member Meeting

Monthly Member Meeting

  • Thursday, March 21, 2019
  • 12:00 - 1:15 PM
  • General luncheon
  • Breakwater
    • 6308 Metropolitan Lane, Monona
  • This month: Madison Gas & Electric, electric vehicles and charging stations update
  • Register Here - registration is required and closes Tuesday, March 19

Contact SMBA

P.O. Box 259893
Madison, WI 53725-9893
Email: SMBA Administrator